skip to Main Content
Apprenticeship Of Excellence Through Training Programme

Apprenticeship of Excellence Through Training Programme

Haughton and Young Limited held their inaugural award ceremony on Friday 15th December 2017 in the Celtic executive Suite, Croke Park.

These awards have been introduced by Haughton & Young to recognise outstanding achievement by apprentices within three categories, “Junior”, “Senior” and Overall Winner of the year 2017. The judges based their decision over several different criteria;

  • Attendance on site and Solas,
  • Performance on site and Solas,
  • Attitude to work and learning on site and Solas
  • Approach to Work
  • Team Player

We would also like to thank our special guests who not only attended the ceremony but gave their time and expertise to help making it a successful event.

Our guests:

Mr. Thomas McCormick – DIT Lecturer & President of the Republic of Ireland Branch of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering;

Mr. Peter Hinch – Training Consultant for DIT,

Ms. Ciara Ahern – Head of Building Engineering and Assistant Head of School of Mechanical and Design Engineering at DIT,

Michael O’Leary – Training Advisor SOLAS

Mr. Paddy Barnes – WBO European and Inter-Continental Boxing Champion and Olympic medallist

Haughton and Young Ltd would like to thank all the apprentices for their hard work and commitment throughout the year, also to wish them well going forward as they progress to full qualification. The company is very proud of the Apprentices professionalism and dedication to be the best they can be. These awards acknowledge their workmanship, leadership, teamwork and ongoing commitment to the highest quality standards in everything they do.

Winners of the Junior Category: Alister Foley, Brian Kiely, Dylan Farrell and Sam Levingston

Winners of the Senior Category: Ciaran Smullen, Graham Taaffe, Sean Murphy

Overall Apprentice of the Year 2017: Joshua Coughlan

A big HYL congratulations to all the award winners of 2017.

Back To Top